不止于高盛 (陈念慈&陈彤)

Elizabeth Chen and Leo Tong Chen

地点: 1505教室,上海纽约大学
日期: 11月27日,2017
时间: 16:30 to 18:00 CST

我校高级名誉顾问陈念慈(前高盛董事总经理)将对话特邀嘉宾陈彤(dGavCapital创始人)。对话内容将围绕商业圈以外的生活、际遇和责任展开。本次活动旨在讨论和启发学生在规定课业以外应该如何学习,如何把商学专业与其他人文、艺术、社会学科结合起来,如何在本科阶段中加强工程和科学方面的知识,如何在大学这一重要学习阶段考量和平衡对“成功”人生和“价值”人生的两种追求。

Leo Tong Chen (陈彤)于1997年成立HANGZHOU Asia Telecom,在其带领下,公司成为业内在中国东部地区的顶尖供应商。2001年,陈彤进入牛津大学继续深造,于2002年获得牛津大学工商管理硕士学位。其后,于2011年创办dGav Capital, 主要投资新材料、清洁能源、生物科技和人工智能。如今,dGav Capital已成为许多行业领军企业的主要投资方。陈彤先生热衷公益事业,积极参与并支持多个公益组织。

Elizabeth Nien Tze Chen (陈念慈)是上海纽约大学第一任高级名誉顾问。此前,她在高盛担任董事总经理一职,是亚太区(除日本外)“顶级客户管理组”的联席负责人,有近二十年专业投资管理经验。2013年,陈念慈被Asian Private Banker评为行业领军人物。此外,陈念慈也是美国华盛顿阿斯彭研究所的全球领袖会员。

本次活动由环球亚洲研究中心主办。

分享

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

指南

致来访者:
• 须预约报名
• 须在学校入口处出示身份证
• 学校不提供停车服务
• 请从世纪大道1555号的南门入口处进入学校 
• Taxi card 
• 地铁:乘坐2/4/6/9号线,到世纪大道站下车,从6号出口出站 
• 公交:乘坐169/987路公车,到世纪大道浦电路站下车

联系我们

邮箱:shanghai.cga@nyu.edu

联系电话:+86(21) 20595032

微信公众号:NYUShanghaiCGA

联系地址:上海市浦东新区

世纪大道1555号

© 2021 All Rights Reserved

Beyond Goldman Sachs

Elizabeth Chen and Leo Tong Chen

Venue: Room 1505, 1555 Century Avenue, NYU Shanghai
Date: Monday, November 27, 2017
Time: 16:30 to 18:00 CST

Senior Executive in Residence Elizabeth Nien Tze Chen launches a new series of conversations for NYU Shanghai students. Once each semester, Elizabeth Chen will invite a prominent member of the business community to discuss life, interests, opportunities, and responsibilities beyond the corporate world. How must undergraduate students perceive learning beyond the requirements of the core curriculum? What are the ways in which the pursuit of a business degree could be combined with the opportunities to take courses in the humanities, the arts and the social sciences?  How could students incorporate engineering and science into their undergraduate academics? What is the best combination for a successful and purposeful life that students could consider at crucial stages of their academic life? These are some of the probing questions Elizabeth Chen will discuss with her special guest.

Leo Tong Chen founded HANGZHOU Asia Telecom in 1997, and led it to a top solution provider of optical transmission network in Eastern China. From 2001 to 2002, Leo studied at St. Catherine’s College, Oxford University, where he earned his MBA. In 2011 Leo founded dGav Capital, a company mainly investing in new material, clean energy, biotech and AI. dGav Capital is a leader investor of industry such as Shanghai Superconductor Technology, Shanghai Aeronautical Materials & Testing, PLG solid lithium battery, and Beijing united health. Leo engages with a variety of charities and NGOs including Machik, 84000, and Khyentse Foundation.

Elizabeth Nien Tze Chen is NYU Shanghai’s first Senior Executive in Residence. She recently retired from Goldman Sachs, where she spent almost two decades engaged in private wealth management based at the firm’s Hong Kong office. Chen was a Managing Director of the firm and was responsible for leading Goldman’s private wealth management practice in all of Asia outside Japan. In 2013, the magazine Asian Private Banker profiled her as an industry leader. Chen is a Fellow of the Aspen Institute’s Global Leadership Network.

Sponsored by the Center for Global Asia.

Share

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Location & Details

To our visitors:
• RSVP may be required for this event. Please check event details
• Visitors will need to present a photo ID at the entrance
• There is no public parking on campus
• Entrance only through the South Lobby (1555 Century Avenue) 
• Taxi card 
• Metro: Century Avenue Station, Metro Lines 2/4/6/9 Exit 6 in location B 
• Bus: Century Avenue at Pudian Road, Bus Lines 169/987

CONTACT US

Email: shanghai.cga@nyu.edu

Phone Number: +86 (21) 20595032

WeChat: NYUShanghaiCGA

Address: 1555 Century Avenue,

Pudong New District, Shanghai, China

© 2020 All Rights Reserved